Skip to content
Peptideworth
Trimi

Provider review

Trimi Review: It Names the Trials, the Pharmacies and the License Number

Trimi is the best-disclosed company on this site, and the bar it clears is one almost every competitor fails. It names the trials behind its claims — SURMOUNT-1 and SELECT — then says the thing that makes naming them honest: those figures come from trials of the active ingredients, and compounded medications "are not themselves FDA-approved as drugs". It also names its pharmacies and its medical director.

Trimi is what this site has spent thirty-five reviews asking companies to be. It names the trials behind its numbers, then says out loud that those trials tested the active ingredients rather than the compounded product it sells. It names its regulatory category, names two pharmacies, publishes a state board license number you can check without asking it anything, names its medical director, and is the only company we've reviewed that admits a certificate of analysis exists. Set against a field where the norm is an uncited percentage and an unnamed pharmacy, that is a different standard of behavior. Three things keep it short of the mark it nearly reaches: the certificate is available on request rather than published, so you still cannot read one before buying; the $99 headline is an annual-plan rate against $175 month to month; and a banner calls its pharmacies "FDA regulated" when its own body copy correctly calls them state-licensed. If you are buying a compounded GLP-1, this is the most checkable seller on this site.

Worth trusting if

  • You want to know which pharmacy compounds your dose, because Trimi names VialsRx with its Texas board license number and GreenwichRx alongside it.
  • You can pay a year up front, because that is the only plan on which the advertised rate is the rate.
  • You want the trials named, because Trimi cites SURMOUNT-1 and SELECT and says they tested the ingredient rather than its own preparation.

Be skeptical if

  • You want to pay month to month, because that costs roughly three-quarters more than the figure the homepage leads with.
  • You need the certificate of analysis before you buy, because it is offered on request rather than published.
  • You want to reach the plan screen without an account, because registration with a password comes four questions in.
Dispenses

Compounded only

Evidence

Phase 3 trials

Pharmacy

Named

FDA letter

None found

By Grant Delaney, Research Editor

Disclosure: Some links on this site are affiliate or referral links. If you start a treatment or buy a product through them, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Read our full disclosure.

Visit Trimi

Opens trytrimi.com. A link is not a recommendation to take anything.

Provenance

What Trimi actually dispenses

Regulatory category is the axis consumers are most reliably misled about, so it comes first. Every product below is sorted by what it legally is, not by what it costs.

Compounded (503A)2 products

Prepared by a state-licensed pharmacy against a prescription for a named patient. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality.

  • Compounded Semaglutide — $99 a month — and Trimi states the condition plainly: "Compounded semaglutide is $99 a month and tirzepatide $125 a month on annual plans." Month to month, the figure we verified is $175. "Same price at every dose — your price never changes as your dose is adjusted."
  • Compounded Tirzepatide — $125 a month on an annual plan; $235 month to month, which we confirmed by walking the signup. Dose does not change the price.

Evidence

Has the molecule been tested for what it is sold for?

One row per product, graded on how far the published human evidence goes for the MOLECULE inside it, for the use it is sold for — not for the molecule in general, and never a claim about this seller. Nobody trials a compounded preparation; what a trial can tell you is whether the molecule has been tested for the thing it is being advertised to do. A molecule with phase 3 evidence for one outcome has none for another, and that distinction is where peptide marketing lives.

Semaglutide · compounded
Phase 3 trials
Tirzepatide · compounded
Phase 3 trials

2

Molecules with human evidence

For the use they are sold for, out of 2 products reviewed here. The evidence belongs to the molecule, not to Trimi.

3

Registry records cited

Each read live from ClinicalTrials.gov, never from memory. None of them tested this company's product.

The comparison

What they claim, against what the trials show

Each claim below is quoted verbatim from Trimi’s own page, with the page it came from. Grading a paraphrase would prove nothing. Every row is the verdict at a glance — tap it to open the quote, the trial registry entries, and the full note behind that verdict.

Compounded SemaglutideSemaglutide · Compounded (503A)Claim matches the trials
“Up to 16% weight loss — Compounded Semaglutide $99/month. […] 20% lower risk of major heart events — SELECT trial (NEJM). Figures are from peer-reviewed clinical trials of the active ingredients (semaglutide and tirzepatide), not a guarantee of individual results. Compounded medications are prepared per individual prescription and are not themselves FDA-approved as drugs. Individual results vary.”

Read on the Trimi site, August 2026

Phase 3 trials

What the trials show for Semaglutide

  • NCT03548935 STEP 1 — Phase 3, completed, n=1,961. Semaglutide 2.4 mg over 68 weeks — roughly 14.9% weight loss from baseline against 2.4% on placebo.
  • NCT03574597 SELECT — Phase 3, completed, n=17,604. Semaglutide effects on heart disease and stroke in 17,604 people with overweight or obesity — the cardiovascular-outcomes trial Trimi cites by name.

This is the most complete claim any company in this review series makes, and every part of it holds. The figures are right — semaglutide's weight-loss program reports in the mid-teens, and SELECT reported roughly a 20% reduction in major adverse cardiovascular events across 17,604 participants. The trials are named rather than gestured at with "clinical studies show". And the qualifying sentence does the work that separates an honest citation from a borrowed one: "Figures are from peer-reviewed clinical trials of the active ingredients… not a guarantee of individual results. Compounded medications… are not themselves FDA-approved as drugs." That is exactly the distinction two companies in this wave hold open FDA warning letters for blurring, and Trimi states it unprompted. One thing is left implicit. SELECT enrolled people who already had cardiovascular disease, so that 20% is not a figure a general weight-loss customer should expect to apply to themselves.1,2

Compounded TirzepatideTirzepatide · Compounded (503A)Claim matches the trials
“Up to 22% weight loss — Compounded Tirzepatide $125/month. […] SURMOUNT-1 trial (NEJM). Figures are from peer-reviewed clinical trials of the active ingredients (semaglutide and tirzepatide), not a guarantee of individual results. Compounded medications are prepared per individual prescription and are not themselves FDA-approved as drugs.”

Read on the Trimi site, August 2026

Phase 3 trials

What the trials show for Tirzepatide

  • NCT04184622 SURMOUNT-1 — Phase 3, completed, n=2,539. Tirzepatide over 72 weeks; roughly 20–22% mean weight reduction at the highest tolerated dose, with lifestyle intervention in every arm.

"Up to 22% weight loss" with SURMOUNT-1 named is accurate — the trial's highest-dose arm reported a mean reduction around that figure over 72 weeks, and "up to" is the correct qualifier for a top-of-range number. The same disclaimer covers it: the figures come from trials of the active ingredient, not of Trimi's compounded preparation, and the compounded product is not FDA-approved as a drug. Naming the trial means a reader can go and check the number, which is the whole point and which almost nobody here allows.3

Dispensing chain

Who actually fills your prescription

Pharmacy named
  • VialsRx — Texas Board of Pharmacy #35264
  • GreenwichRx
Read the full account

The best supply-chain disclosure of any company we track, and the only one that publishes a license number. Trimi states, under a heading reading "Named, licensed pharmacies": "Your medication is compounded by state-licensed 503A pharmacies, including VialsRx (Texas Board of Pharmacy #35264) and GreenwichRx, with a certificate of analysis available on request." Four things there are unusual: the regulatory category is stated (503A, twice on the page), the pharmacies are named, one carries a state board license number you can check yourself, and a certificate of analysis is acknowledged to exist. It adds the preparation basis too — "Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared per individual prescription by a state-licensed pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as drugs." The certificate is "available on request", though, not published — so you still cannot read one before you decide, which is why this review records no public certificate. Being the only seller here to acknowledge one exists is a real distinction anyway. The clinical side is named just as fully: "licensed providers through Arora Health, a network spanning all 50 states and led by Medical Director Dr. Sean Arora, MD." VialsRx is the third brand on this site to name it — Auren Rx and telos rx also do — and GreenwichRx appears as a pharmacy line in a fourth company's catalog. Sharing a pharmacy is normal in this business, and it does not make these brands the same company. What is still not disclosed is which of the two fills your order.

Read on the Trimi site, August 2026.

Quality

Third-party testing, and what is published

Yes

Describes a testing regime

A described program, not a document.

—

Certificate of analysis readable

No lot report a buyer can open

Read the full testing account

Trimi is the only company in this market to mention a certificate of analysis at all, and the exact wording matters: a COA is "available on request". So testing is acknowledged and a document is said to exist — this review credits that — but a certificate you cannot read before buying is not a public one. The distinction is real and it cuts both ways. Nobody else here even claims a certificate exists, and Trimi still won't let you see one first. What it does publish that nobody else does is a number you can check: VialsRx's Texas Board of Pharmacy license, #35264, which you can look up with the state board without relying on anything Trimi says. Combined with the explicit "state-licensed 503A" category and the statement that products "are not themselves FDA-approved as drugs", this is the most checkable quality disclosure on the site. One phrase does not match the rest. The header banner reads "FDA regulated pharmacies", which is loose — 503A pharmacies are licensed and inspected by state boards, not regulated by FDA, and Trimi's own body copy says so correctly two screens further down.

Read on the Trimi site, August 2026.

Licensing

Licensed to dispense, and where

Coverage

All 50 states and Washington, D.C.

Read the full licensing claim

Trimi publishes a page for each place it serves — 51 of them on its own site, including one for the District of Columbia — and the page above them states that pricing is "the same $99/mo semaglutide and $125/mo tirzepatide pricing, no matter which state you live in." Coverage is credited to a named clinician network rather than asserted: "licensed providers through Arora Health, a network spanning all 50 states and led by Medical Director Dr. Sean Arora, MD." No state is listed as excluded in this review, and that is on the evidence: Trimi names no exclusion and publishes a page for every state. Naming the medical director, with a title and a credential, is something only a handful of the companies we track do. No prescriber other than the medical director is named, though, and no license number is published for the clinician network itself — the one Trimi does publish belongs to a pharmacy.

Read on the Trimi site, August 2026.

Regulatory

The FDA warning letter

Checked, and none found

A search of the 113 warning letters issued to telehealth firms in the September 9, 2025, February 20, 2026 and June 8, 2026 enforcement waves — matched on full company name rather than substring, because a substring match attaches one company’s regulatory history to another — returns no entry for Trimi. That is a statement about those three waves as of August 2026, not a claim that no action exists anywhere.

We did this ourselves

What happens when you sign up with Trimi

We went through Trimi’s signup ourselves in August 2026 to find out what you actually meet before you pay — the steps, when a price appears, and what it asks for. We used placeholder answers, and we stopped before paying, so nothing here is a prescription or a medical outcome. It is what the screens showed.

  1. Start from the homepage price cards, which carry the annual-plan rate and say so underneath.
  2. Say how much weight you want to lose, and whether you are ready to begin.
  3. Say whether you have taken a GLP-1 in the past two months. Answering no caps you at the starting dose.
  4. Enter height and weight for a body-mass check, which must clear 25 for a new patient.
  5. Acknowledge an off-label consent notice before continuing.
  6. Give an email address, then register an account with a password. That is where we stopped.
You see a price before you start
  • $175 a month is what compounded semaglutide costs if you pay month to month. The $99 on the homepage is a twelve-month plan billed as $1,188 in a single payment.
  • Tirzepatide runs $235 month to month against $125 on the annual plan, billed $1,500 at once, with $199 and $175 on the three- and six-month plans in between.
  • Trimi publishes the whole ladder on each treatment page — $145 for three months and $120 for six on semaglutide — which almost nobody in this market does. The homepage shows only the bottom rung.
  • The intake asks four questions before it demands an account with a password. Its own progress bar reads Start, Goals, Checkout, Medical, Finish, so payment sits ahead of the medical questions.
  • It puts the off-label position in writing before you go further: a body-mass index of 27 to 29 with no related condition is off-label use, and it explains what that means.
  • Every plan is described as the same price at every dose level, so titrating up does not raise the bill.
  • A six-month money-back promise is offered — follow the plan for six months, and if you have not lost weight you can request a refund, with terms applying.

Trimi support

Assessment

What holds up, and what does not

What holds up
  • It names the trials — "SURMOUNT-1 trial (NEJM)" and "SELECT trial (NEJM)" — so a reader can check the figures rather than take them on trust.
  • It states that those figures come from "peer-reviewed clinical trials of the active ingredients", not of its own compounded product — the exact distinction two companies in this wave hold open FDA letters for blurring.
  • It states its regulatory category explicitly and correctly: "state-licensed 503A pharmacies", and that its products "are not themselves FDA-approved as drugs".
Show 8 more
  • It names two pharmacies and publishes a verifiable license number for one: VialsRx, Texas Board of Pharmacy #35264.
  • It is the only seller we've reviewed that admits a certificate of analysis exists at all.
  • It names its medical director with a credential — Dr. Sean Arora, MD, of Arora Health.
  • Price does not change with dose: "Same price at every dose — your price never changes as your dose is adjusted."
  • It discloses that the headline prices are annual-plan rates rather than presenting them as standing monthly figures.
  • It publishes a page for every state it serves — 51 including the District of Columbia — rather than claiming nationwide coverage in the abstract.
  • A 6-month money-back promise is published with conditions attached rather than as an unqualified guarantee.
  • No FDA warning letter for Trimi.
What does not
  • The certificate of analysis is "available on request", so no customer can read one before deciding to buy.
  • The $99 and $125 headlines are annual-plan rates; month to month the verified figures are $175 and $235 — roughly 77% and 88% higher.
  • The header banner claims "FDA regulated pharmacies". 503A pharmacies are licensed and inspected by state boards, not regulated by FDA — and Trimi's own body copy states this correctly elsewhere.
Show 5 more
  • The SELECT figure — a 20% reduction in major heart events — comes from a trial in people with established cardiovascular disease, which the page does not mention.
  • Which of the two named pharmacies fills a given order is not disclosed.
  • No prescriber other than the medical director is named, and no license number is published for the clinician network.
  • It sells no peptide beyond the two GLP-1s — no sermorelin, no NAD+, nothing else a peptide buyer might want.
  • "Up to" carries a lot of weight in both headline figures: 16% and 22% are top-of-range trial results, not typical outcomes.

Verdict

The bottom line

This is the standard to read every other seller against: a named trial, a named pharmacy with a checkable license number, and a sentence admitting the trial tested the branded drug rather than the compounded one. Trimi is also the only company here to acknowledge that a certificate of analysis exists — so ask for the one covering your lot, since that is the single document nobody else in this category will even name.

Visit Trimi

Opens trytrimi.com. A link is not a recommendation to take anything.

The sentence that makes a citation honest

Plenty of companies quote a weight-loss percentage. Trimi is the only one in this series that does all three of the things which make quoting one legitimate.

It names the trials. Its claims are labeled "SURMOUNT-1 trial (NEJM)" and "SELECT trial (NEJM)" — not "clinical studies show", not "research suggests". Real trials, in a named journal, that a reader can go and find. 1 2 3

It says whose trials they were:

"Figures are from peer-reviewed clinical trials of the active ingredients (semaglutide and tirzepatide), not a guarantee of individual results. Compounded medications are prepared per individual prescription and are not themselves FDA-approved as drugs."

That is the distinction the entire compounded-GLP-1 category is built on blurring, and it is the specific thing two companies in this review wave are under open FDA warning letters for. Trimi states it unprompted, in the same block as the figures it qualifies.

And it qualifies the numbers. "Up to 16% weight loss" and "up to 22%" — top-of-range trial results, correctly labeled as ceilings rather than expectations.

One thing is left implicit and a reader should supply it: the SELECT figure, a roughly 20% reduction in major adverse cardiovascular events, comes from a trial of 17,604 people with established cardiovascular disease. 2 It is a real and important result. It is not a number a general weight-loss customer should expect to apply to themselves, and the page does not say so.

Full analysis — 6 more sectionsA license number · The three words that matter · What you will actually pay · Who prescribes it · The one loose phrase · What this means if you are buying

A license number

Under a heading reading "Named, licensed pharmacies":

"Your medication is compounded by state-licensed 503A pharmacies, including VialsRx (Texas Board of Pharmacy #35264) and GreenwichRx, with a certificate of analysis available on request."

Four unusual things in one sentence.

The regulatory category is stated — 503A, meaning patient-specific compounding by a state-licensed pharmacy. Most sellers in this market never say which category applies; one claims 503B without being on FDA's register.

The pharmacies are named, which perhaps a third of this category manages.

One carries a state board license number. That is the only verifiable identifier published by any company in this review series — you can check #35264 against the Texas Board of Pharmacy without relying on anything Trimi tells you.

And a certificate of analysis is acknowledged to exist, which nobody else here does at all.

Trimi also states the preparation basis correctly: "Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are prepared per individual prescription by a state-licensed pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as drugs."

The three words that matter

"Available on request."

A certificate of analysis available on request is not a published certificate. A prospective customer — someone deciding whether to spend $99 or $175 a month on an injectable — still cannot read one before committing. They can ask afterwards.

This review therefore records that Trimi describes a testing regime and that no certificate is public. Both halves are true, and collapsing them would let an acknowledgment read as a document.

It is still the closest any of these companies comes. Everyone else publishes nothing and mentions nothing.

What you will actually pay

Trimi's headline is "$99/mo semaglutide and $125/mo tirzepatide, no matter which state you live in", and to its credit it tells you the condition:

"Compounded semaglutide is $99 a month and tirzepatide $125 a month on annual plans."

Month to month, the verified figures are $175 and $235 — about 77% and 88% above the headline.

Two genuinely good things sit alongside that. Dose does not change the price: "Same price at every dose — your price never changes as your dose is adjusted", which for drugs designed to be titrated upward over months is worth real money and removes the commonest hidden escalation in this category. And a 6-month money-back promise is published with its conditions attached rather than as an unqualified guarantee.

Who prescribes it

Named, and with a credential: "licensed providers through Arora Health, a network spanning all 50 states and led by Medical Director Dr. Sean Arora, MD."

Trimi publishes a page for every place it serves — 51 of them on its own site, including the District of Columbia — rather than asserting nationwide coverage and leaving the exceptions undiscovered.

(Arora Health also provides the clinical layer for another company reviewed on this site, and VialsRx appears as a named pharmacy for two others. A shared clinical and pharmacy layer is common in this category and is not grounds to treat the brands as duplicates.)

The one loose phrase

Trimi's header banner reads "FDA regulated pharmacies".

That is not right, and Trimi's own body copy proves it knows better: 503A pharmacies are licensed and inspected by state boards of pharmacy, not regulated by FDA — which is exactly what the "state-licensed 503A pharmacies" sentence two screens down says. The banner is loose in the one direction this category is routinely loose in, on a site that otherwise gets the distinction right.

What this means if you are buying

If you want a compounded GLP-1 from the most checkable seller we've found, this is it. You can look up the pharmacy's license number yourself, read the trials it cites, and see in writing that those trials tested the ingredient rather than the product you will receive.

Budget on the real number: $175 a month for semaglutide and $235 for tirzepatide unless you are committing to a year. Dose increases will not change it.

Ask for the certificate of analysis before you pay rather than after — Trimi says one exists, which already puts you ahead of every other company reviewed here, and there is no reason to wait until the vial has arrived to see it.

And for a peptide buyer more broadly: Trimi sells the two GLP-1s and nothing else.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Does Trimi publish a certificate of analysis?

It says one exists and does not publish it. The exact wording is that its medication is compounded by state-licensed 503A pharmacies "with a certificate of analysis available on request". That is a meaningful distinction in both directions. No other company in this review series mentions a certificate of analysis at all — so acknowledging one is a real first. But a certificate available on request is not a public certificate: someone deciding whether to spend $99 or $175 a month still cannot read one before committing, only afterwards. This review therefore records testing as claimed and no certificate as public. If you buy, ask for it before you pay rather than after.

Are Trimi's weight-loss figures accurate?

Yes, and it is the only company here that lets you check them. It labels its claims "SURMOUNT-1 trial (NEJM)" and "SELECT trial (NEJM)" and reports "up to 16%" and "up to 22%" weight loss plus a "20% lower risk of major heart events" — figures that match those trials, with "up to" correctly marking them as top-of-range rather than typical. It then adds the sentence that makes citing them honest: the figures come from "peer-reviewed clinical trials of the active ingredients (semaglutide and tirzepatide), not a guarantee of individual results", and compounded medications "are not themselves FDA-approved as drugs". One caveat Trimi leaves implicit: SELECT enrolled 17,604 people with established cardiovascular disease, so its 20% risk reduction is not a figure a general weight-loss customer should expect to apply to themselves.

What does Trimi actually cost?

$175 a month for compounded semaglutide and $235 for tirzepatide if you pay month to month. The advertised $99 and $125 are annual-plan rates, and Trimi says so — "Compounded semaglutide is $99 a month and tirzepatide $125 a month on annual plans" — which is more than most of this category discloses. Two things genuinely in your favor: the price does not change as your dose is titrated upward ("Same price at every dose"), which removes the commonest hidden escalation in compounded GLP-1 pricing; and a 6-month money-back promise is published with its conditions attached.

Which pharmacy makes Trimi's medication?

One of two, and Trimi publishes something none of its competitors do — a license number. Its site states that medication is compounded by "state-licensed 503A pharmacies, including VialsRx (Texas Board of Pharmacy #35264) and GreenwichRx". You can verify #35264 against the Texas Board of Pharmacy independently, without relying on anything Trimi says. It also names the clinical side: Arora Health, led by Medical Director Dr. Sean Arora, MD. What it does not disclose is which of the two pharmacies fills a given order. One correction worth knowing: a banner on the site calls these "FDA regulated pharmacies", which is loose — 503A pharmacies are licensed and inspected by state boards, not by FDA, as Trimi's own body copy correctly states elsewhere.

Glossary

Key terms

Show definitions
503A pharmacy
A state-licensed pharmacy compounding a preparation for an individual named patient against a prescription, inspected by its state board. Not FDA-regulated, and not the same as a 503B outsourcing facility. Trimi states the category explicitly, which most sellers never do.
Certificate of analysis
A laboratory document reporting what a specific batch actually contained — identity, potency, sterility — tied to a lot number. "Available on request" means it exists but cannot be read before purchase.
SELECT
A phase 3 trial of semaglutide in 17,604 people with overweight or obesity AND established cardiovascular disease, reporting roughly a 20% reduction in major adverse cardiac events. The population matters: it is not a general weight-loss cohort.
"Up to"
A ceiling, not an average. "Up to 22% weight loss" describes the best-performing dose arm of a trial, not what a typical patient should expect.

Compare

Others selling what Trimi sells

Companies we have also reviewed that dispense at least one of the same compounds, ordered by how much of what they say about their products matches the trials behind them. Nothing here is a recommendation, and none of these links earns us anything.

Method

How we checked this

Non-product facts last checked August 2026. Read the editorial policy for the rules this page is held to.

Read our methodology

Claims read first-party

Every quoted claim was read off Trimi's own pages, first-hand, on the date stamped against it — never from a summary, an aggregator, or an earlier version of this review.

Trials read from the registry

Phase, status and enrollment come from ClinicalTrials.gov; identifiers and journals from PubMed's own records. Nothing here is cited from memory.

Absence claims bounded

Where we report that no trial exists, the page says what was searched, where, and when — never an unbounded claim that nobody has tested something.

Letters matched on full name

FDA letters are matched on the complete company name. A substring match would attach one firm's regulatory history to another with a similar name.

Sources

References

Show all 3 sources
  1. Wilding JPH, Batterham RL, Calanna S, et al. (2021). Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity. New England Journal of Medicine 384(11):989-1002. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33567185/
  2. US National Library of Medicine (2026). SELECT — Semaglutide Effects on Heart Disease and Stroke in Patients With Overweight or Obesity, phase 3, completed, n=17,604, NCT03574597. Read 2026-08-10.. ClinicalTrials.gov. https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT03574597
  3. Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, et al. (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity. New England Journal of Medicine 387(3):205-216. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35658024/

Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.