Skip to content
Peptideworth

Provider review

Fella Health Review: Its Own Members, Its Own Number — and a Second One Inside the Quiz

Fella Health is the only company in this batch whose outcome claim is its own data. “Members like you have lost an average of 10% of their body weight” is modest, plausible and correctly attributed. Walk 27 screens of its quiz and a different average appears — 12.3% — and still no price for the medication the quiz exists to sell.

Correction, August 2026

This review previously said:Three figures — $45, $99 and $149 — appear with no plan, term or renewal published, and no pricing page at any guessable URL. […] It is not stated whether medication is included in any published figure or billed separately. […] No state list or set of exclusions is published on the public pages.

That was wrong. The three figures are real and still on the site, but they were attached to the wrong products. Each belongs to a named non-GLP-1 treatment — metformin, rapamycin and NAD+, and enclomiphene — and each of those cards says "MEDICATION COST INCLUDED" in capitals directly beneath the price, which disproves the inclusion claim in the same glance. Printing them in a file whose only graded product is compounded semaglutide implied they were GLP-1 rates. They are not, and the GLP-1 card carries no price at all. On the state half: /about/states was published and this review's sweep did not reach it.

It now says: Re-read and walked 2026-08-26. $45 is metformin, $99 is rapamycin, $99 is NAD+ and $149 is enclomiphene — all "from" rates, all stating that medication cost is included. No GLP-1 price is published anywhere on the site, and 27 screens of the public quiz did not produce one. Fella does have a state page: twenty states carry their own landing page at /about/states. That is a marketing index rather than a coverage list — the page never says those twenty are the only ones — so this review names them as pages that exist, not as the states Fella serves. Two things stand unchanged: the "pricing" link in Fella's own FAQ points at /join-now, which redirects to the quiz rather than to a price list, and the 10% claim is on the homepage word for word.

The only outcome claim in this batch sourced to the company's own members rather than someone else's trial — and it publishes two different versions of it, with the larger one saved for people already inside the quiz.

Worth trusting if

  • You want a company that reports its own results rather than borrowing a trial's
  • You want coaching built around the medication rather than medication alone
  • You are a man looking for a program that says so plainly, and you will read the guarantee's six conditions before relying on it

Be skeptical if

  • You want to compare prices before signing up — no GLP-1 price is published and the quiz does not reach one
  • You want the compounding pharmacy named
  • You want to know which of Fella's two published averages — 10% or 12.3% — is the one to plan around
Dispenses

Compounded only

Evidence

Phase 3 trials

Pharmacy

Not named

FDA letter

None found

By Grant Delaney, Research Editor

Disclosure: Some links on this site are affiliate or referral links. If you start a treatment or buy a product through them, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Read our full disclosure.

Visit Fella Health

Opens www.fellahealth.com. A link is not a recommendation to take anything.

Provenance

What Fella Health actually dispenses

Regulatory category is the axis consumers are most reliably misled about, so it comes first. Every product below is sorted by what it legally is, not by what it costs.

Compounded (503A)1 product

Prepared by a state-licensed pharmacy against a prescription for a named patient. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality.

  • Compounded GLP-1, men's programNo GLP-1 price is published anywhere. Fella's four priced cards belong to other treatments — enclomiphene from $149/mo, metformin from $45/mo, rapamycin from $99/mo and NAD+ from $99/mo, each stating "MEDICATION COST INCLUDED" — while the weight-loss card carries no figure at all and links to the quiz instead. On 2026-08-14 this review reported those three figures as the prices attached to this product; re-read 2026-08-26, none of them is a GLP-1 rate.

Evidence

Has the molecule been tested for what it is sold for?

One row per product, graded on how far the published human evidence goes for the MOLECULE inside it, for the use it is sold for — not for the molecule in general, and never a claim about this seller. Nobody trials a compounded preparation; what a trial can tell you is whether the molecule has been tested for the thing it is being advertised to do. A molecule with phase 3 evidence for one outcome has none for another, and that distinction is where peptide marketing lives.

Semaglutide · compounded
Phase 3 trials

1

Molecules with human evidence

For the use they are sold for, out of 1 products reviewed here. The evidence belongs to the molecule, not to Fella Health.

1

Registry records cited

Each read live from ClinicalTrials.gov, never from memory. None of them tested this company's product.

The comparison

What they claim, against what the trials show

Each claim below is quoted verbatim from Fella Health’s own page, with the page it came from. Grading a paraphrase would prove nothing. Every row is the verdict at a glance — tap it to open the quote, the trial registry entries, and the full note behind that verdict.

Compounded GLP-1, men's programSemaglutide · Compounded (503A)Claim matches the trials
After 6 months, members like you have lost an average of 10% of their body weight and kept it off. […] The Medication Weight Loss Program For Men […] On average, fellas drop 12.3% body weight and 6.2 inches off their waist measurement after 6 months. […] Compounded medications are prepared by licensed pharmacies to meet individual patient needs. […] While compounded medications are not FDA-approved, they are regulated at the state and federal level and must meet important safety and quality requirements.

Read on the Fella Health site, August 2026

Phase 3 trials

What the trials show for Semaglutide

  • NCT03548935 STEP 1Phase 3, completed, n=1,961. Semaglutide 2.4 mg over 68 weeks — roughly 14.9% mean loss. Both of Fella's own figures, 10% and 12.3% at six months, sit BELOW this, which is the direction an honest self-reported number usually runs.

This is still the correct shape for a company's outcome claim, and re-reading on 26 August did not change that. Fella does not borrow a trial percentage: it reports its own members, says so in the sentence itself ("members like you"), and gives figures that sit BELOW semaglutide's phase 3 mean of about 14.9% rather than above it. A self-reported number that undercuts the trial is the opposite of the usual pattern in this market. Two problems the review can now state that it could not before. First, there are two numbers. The homepage says an average of 10% at six months; the third screen of the quiz says "on average, fellas drop 12.3% body weight and 6.2 inches off their waist measurement after 6 months". Same company, same cohort description, same time point, and the higher figure is the one shown only to someone already inside the signup. Neither is footnoted, so a reader cannot tell whether they are different cohorts, different periods or the same data reported twice. Second, the selection problem is unchanged and unaddressed: members still enrolled at six months are not a random sample, and anyone who stopped for side effects, cost or lack of effect is excluded from either average by construction.1

Dispensing chain

Who actually fills your prescription

Pharmacy not named
Read the full account

No pharmacy is named, and no regulatory category — 503A or 503B — is stated on the public pages, re-checked 2026-08-26 across the homepage, /treatments, /about/states, /guarantee and the 27 screens of the walked quiz. What did appear on re-reading is a compounding disclosure the August pass did not record, on /treatments: "Compounded medications are prepared by licensed pharmacies to meet individual patient needs. They can be customized for dosage strength or formulation when commercial options aren't a fit. While compounded medications are not FDA-approved, they are regulated at the state and federal level and must meet important safety and quality requirements." The first two sentences are accurate. The third is the part to read twice: state boards do license compounders and FDA does have authority over them, but "regulated… and must meet important safety and quality requirements" is doing reassurance work that the same paragraph's own "not FDA-approved" is there to prevent. The guarantee page also discloses a second supply route — a plan "with branded medication (e.g. via LillyDirect)" — so not everything Fella prescribes is compounded.

Read on the Fella Health site, August 2026.

Quality

Third-party testing, and what is published

Describes a testing regime

Nothing published on the pages searched

Certificate of analysis readable

No lot report a buyer can open

Read the full testing account

No certificate of analysis, potency result, purity result, named laboratory or lot reference is published or offered, re-checked 2026-08-26, and no pharmacy is named who could be asked for one. The nearest thing to a quality statement is on /treatments — that compounded medications "are regulated at the state and federal level and must meet important safety and quality requirements" — which describes a regime rather than reporting a measurement on anything Fella dispenses.

Read on the Fella Health site, August 2026.

Licensing

Licensed to dispense, and where

Coverage

No coverage list is published. Twenty states have their own landing page at /about/states — California, Texas, Florida, New York, Washington, Arizona, Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Wisconsin, New Jersey, Massachusetts, Colorado, Indiana, Virginia and Georgia. That is a marketing index, not a statement of where Fella will prescribe: the page never says those twenty are the only ones, and this review does not read it as one. The quiz asks "What state will your medication be shipped to?" on its eighth screen and offers a free-text state field, which is where eligibility is actually settled.

Read the full licensing claim

The Medication Weight Loss Program For Men

Read on the Fella Health site, August 2026.

Regulatory

The FDA warning letter

Checked, and none found

A search of the 113 warning letters issued to telehealth firms in the September 9, 2025, February 20, 2026 and June 8, 2026 enforcement waves — matched on full company name rather than substring, because a substring match attaches one company’s regulatory history to another — returns no entry for Fella Health. That is a statement about those three waves as of August 2026, not a claim that no action exists anywhere.

We did this ourselves

What happens when you sign up with Fella Health

We went through Fella Health’s signup ourselves in August 2026 to find out what you actually meet before you pay — the steps, when a price appears, and what it asks for. We used placeholder answers, and we stopped before paying, so nothing here is a prescription or a medical outcome. It is what the screens showed.

  1. Meet four prices on the homepage, none of them for weight loss: enclomiphene, metformin, rapamycin and NAD+, each marked medication-cost-included. The weight-loss card has no price and a Check Eligibility button instead.
  2. Start the quiz. A progress bar names five stages — Start, Preliminary, Health, Details, Eligibility.
  3. Say whether your priority is losing weight, gaining muscle or maintaining, then whether you have low libido, hair loss, skin problems or brain fog.
  4. Read a chart comparing GLP-1 against dieting. This screen carries a figure the homepage does not: an average 12.3% body weight and 6.2 inches off the waist at six months.
  5. Read a video testimonial reporting 50-plus pounds lost in six months, then answer questions on stress, sleep and motivation.
  6. Give the state the medication would ship to, then a date of birth, then height, weight and goal weight.
  7. Give ethnicity, sex assigned at birth and activity level.
  8. Answer two medical-issue screens. The first says plainly that any of the fourteen listed conditions "will disqualify you from a prescription".
  9. Answer surgeries, current GLP-1 use, other medications, allergies, resting heart rate and three screens about side-effect tolerance.
  10. Give a first and last name, then an email address and a phone number under a Check My Eligibility button. The walk stopped there without pressing it.
You see a price before you start
  • Four prices are public before intake and none is the one the quiz is for: $149/mo enclomiphene, $45/mo metformin, $99/mo rapamycin, $99/mo NAD+ — every card marked "MEDICATION COST INCLUDED". The weight-loss card carries no figure.
  • Twenty-seven screens produced no GLP-1 price. The link Fella's own FAQ labels "plans and pricing" points at /join-now, which redirects straight into the same quiz.
  • The quiz quotes a higher outcome than the homepage. The homepage says an average of 10% of body weight at six months; the quiz's third screen says 12.3% and 6.2 inches off the waist at six months. Neither is footnoted.
  • The intake genuinely disqualifies. Answering that a gastric bypass had occurred in the past year produced: "At this time, GLP-1 medication may not be the best fit for you", with a link to other treatments rather than a workaround.
  • It names its disqualifying conditions up front — fourteen of them, on a screen that says so before asking — rather than discovering them after payment.
  • The 6-month money-back guarantee has six conditions, published in full on /guarantee: 180 days of membership, labs uploaded within five days, medication taken weekly as prescribed, no refill requested in month six, weight tracked in at least 21 of the first 26 weeks, and less than 5% of starting body weight lost from a starting BMI of 30 or above.
  • The refund window for that guarantee is a 30-day slot: requests are accepted in month seven, between 181 and 210 days after signup, by email.
  • The guarantee covers medication only on compounded plans. On a branded plan — the page names LillyDirect — the membership fee is refundable and the medication paid to the pharmacy is not.
  • The walk is partial in as many words: it stopped at the contact-capture screen headed Check My Eligibility, so the invented email and phone were never submitted, no account was created, no clinician reviewed anything and nothing was bought.

Fella Health support

Assessment

What holds up, and what does not

What holds up
  • Its outcome claim is its own member data, attributed in the sentence itself — "members like you have lost an average of 10% of their body weight".
  • 10% at six months is modest and plausible, and sits below semaglutide's phase 3 mean rather than above it. So does the 12.3% figure inside the quiz. A self-reported number that undercuts the trial is the opposite of the usual pattern.
  • It borrows no trial percentage from a branded drug, which two other companies in this batch do.
Show 6 more
  • It is explicit about who it serves — a men's program, stated rather than implied.
  • The intake really does disqualify people, and it lists the fourteen disqualifying conditions on the screen before asking rather than after payment.
  • The money-back guarantee's six conditions are published in full, including the awkward one: you only qualify if you lost less than 5% of your starting weight.
  • It states which price includes medication — every priced card carries "MEDICATION COST INCLUDED" in capitals.
  • Its /treatments page says plainly that compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
  • A phone number, two email addresses and a street address are published.
What does not
  • Two different averages for the same claim: 10% on the homepage, 12.3% in the quiz, both at six months, neither footnoted — and the larger one is shown only to someone already inside the signup.
  • Both averages are drawn from members still enrolled at six months, which excludes everyone who stopped for side effects, cost or lack of effect. Fella does not explain that selection.
  • No GLP-1 price is published anywhere, and 27 screens of the public quiz do not reach one.
Show 6 more
  • The link Fella's own FAQ calls "plans and pricing" redirects to the quiz rather than to a price list.
  • No pharmacy is named and no regulatory category is stated.
  • No certificate of analysis or test result is published.
  • "Compounded medications… are regulated at the state and federal level and must meet important safety and quality requirements" softens the not-FDA-approved sentence it sits beside.
  • The 6-month guarantee is conditioned six ways and claimable only in a 30-day window in month seven, and on a branded plan it does not cover the medication.
  • No coverage list is published. Twenty states have landing pages, but the page never says those are the only states served.

Verdict

The bottom line

Fella reports its own results honestly and modestly, which is more than most of this category manages — and it now reports them twice, at two different numbers. Take either one as what happened to men who were still in the program at six months, ask which cohort produced which figure, and get a written price for your dose before you hand over an email, because 27 screens of the quiz will not give you one.

Visit Fella Health

Opens www.fellahealth.com. A link is not a recommendation to take anything.

The claim, and why it is the right shape

"After 6 months, members like you have lost an average of 10% of their body weight and kept it off."

Still there, word for word, on 26 August 2026. Three things make it the honest version of an outcome claim.

It is attributed. "Members like you" says whose data this is. It does not say "clinical trials show" or "studies demonstrate".

It is modest. 10% at six months. Semaglutide's phase 3 mean, from STEP 1, is around 14.9% at 68 weeks. 1 Fella's own number sits below the trial figure.

That direction matters more than it looks. The usual pattern in this market is a company taking a trial's best-case result — 20-22%, 21.5% — and presenting it as what a customer can expect. A self-reported figure that undercuts the published trial is the opposite behavior.

It says what it measured: weight lost, and kept off, at a stated time point.

Full analysis — 6 more sectionsThen there is the other number · The gap both figures leave · The prices on the site are not the price of this · The guarantee, read closely · What is not published · What this means if you are buying

Then there is the other number

Walk the quiz and, three screens in, under a chart comparing GLP-1 against dieting:

"On average, fellas drop 12.3% body weight and 6.2 inches off their waist measurement after 6 months."

Same company. Same cohort description. Same time point. A different average.

Neither figure carries a footnote, a cohort size or a date, so a reader cannot tell whether these are two measurements of different groups, two different periods, or one dataset reported twice. What can be observed is where each one sits: 10% is on the page a comparison shopper reads, and 12.3% is on a screen you only reach after answering two questions.

Both are still below the trial mean, which is to Fella's credit. But a company that gets the form of an outcome claim right — its own members, said out loud — has a particular obligation to publish one number rather than two.

The gap both figures leave

A cohort of members still enrolled at six months is not a random sample of everyone who started.

The people missing from either average are the ones who stopped — because of side effects, because of cost, because it was not working. Those are exactly the people whose outcomes would pull the number down, and they are excluded by the construction of the measurement, not by any choice to hide them.

This is not an accusation of dishonesty. It is the standard weakness of every "our members achieved" figure ever published, and the reason a trial randomizes and reports on everyone it enrolled.

The prices on the site are not the price of this

Fella publishes four figures. On 26 August 2026 they were:

| Treatment | Price | Note on the card | |---|---|---| | Enclomiphene | from $149/mo | MEDICATION COST INCLUDED | | Rapamycin | from $99/mo | MEDICATION COST INCLUDED | | NAD+ | from $99/mo | MEDICATION COST INCLUDED | | Metformin | from $45/mo | MEDICATION COST INCLUDED | | Weight loss (GLP-1) | no price | "CHECK ELIGIBILITY" |

An earlier version of this review printed the first three of those figures as though they were the GLP-1 program's prices, and said it was not stated whether medication was included. Both are corrected above.

The GLP-1 price is behind the quiz — and the quiz does not reach it. Twenty-seven screens were walked on 26 August, ending at a screen asking for an email address and a phone number under a button reading "Check My Eligibility". No price appeared on any of them.

The link Fella's own FAQ describes as "all of our plans and pricing here" points at `/join-now`, which redirects into the same quiz.

The guarantee, read closely

"LOSE WEIGHT OR GET ALL YOUR MONEY BACK" runs across the top of every quiz screen, and the six-month money-back guarantee is a real, published document rather than a slogan. It is also conditioned six ways. To qualify you must:

  • have been a member for at least 180 days;
  • have uploaded your medical form and labwork within five days of joining;
  • have taken the medication every week as prescribed;
  • not have requested a refill in your sixth month;
  • have tracked your weight in at least 21 of the first 26 weeks; and
  • have lost less than 5% of your starting body weight, from a starting BMI of 30 or above.

Requests are accepted only in month seven, between days 181 and 210. And on a branded plan — the page names LillyDirect — the membership fee comes back but the medication does not, "since those are paid directly to the pharmacy".

Publishing all of that is to Fella's credit. Reading it before relying on the banner is the reader's job.

What is not published

No pharmacy. No regulatory category. No certificate of analysis. No GLP-1 price.

There is a compounding disclosure, on /treatments, and it is worth quoting because two of its three sentences are good:

"Compounded medications are prepared by licensed pharmacies to meet individual patient needs… While compounded medications are not FDA-approved, they are regulated at the state and federal level and must meet important safety and quality requirements."

The "not FDA-approved" is right and most sellers omit it. The clause after it is doing the opposite job — reassurance about a regime, in place of a result about a lot.

What this means if you are buying

Take the 10% — or the 12.3% — as what it says: an average among men who stayed six months. Ask which cohort produced which figure, because Fella publishes both.

Then get a written price for your dose and your term, and ask who compounds the medication. Neither is on the site, and the quiz will ask for your phone number before it gets anywhere near either.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Fella's 10% figure a trial result?

No, and Fella does not claim it is. It describes members of its own program who lost an average of 10% of their body weight after six months. Attributing a number to your own customers rather than to a clinical trial is the honest form of an outcome claim, and it is the only example of it in this batch of reviews. One complication found on re-reading: the quiz quotes a different figure for the same thing — "on average, fellas drop 12.3% body weight and 6.2 inches off their waist measurement after 6 months" — so Fella publishes two averages, neither footnoted, with the larger one shown only inside the signup.

What does Fella Health cost?

No GLP-1 price is published anywhere on the site. Four other treatments are priced on the homepage — enclomiphene from $149/mo, rapamycin from $99/mo, NAD+ from $99/mo and metformin from $45/mo, each marked "MEDICATION COST INCLUDED" — but the weight-loss card carries no figure and a Check Eligibility button instead. The link Fella's own FAQ calls "all of our plans and pricing here" redirects into the quiz. Twenty-seven screens of that quiz were walked on 26 August 2026 and produced no price; the last screen before checkout asks for an email address and a phone number. An earlier version of this review reported the four figures above as GLP-1 prices; the correction is at the top of the page.

Why is 10% lower than the trial figures?

Semaglutide's phase 3 mean is around 14.9% over 68 weeks, so Fella's self-reported 10% at six months sits below it, and so does the 12.3% its quiz reports. Shorter follow-up explains part of that, and real-world adherence explains more. A company reporting numbers below the published trial is behaving in the opposite direction from the usual pattern in this market.

What is missing from those averages?

Everyone who stopped before six months. Members still enrolled at that point are a self-selected group — people who tolerated the medication and could afford to continue — so the average excludes exactly the outcomes that would lower it. Fella does not spell this out for either of the two figures it publishes.

Is the money-back guarantee real?

It is a published document rather than a slogan, and it is conditioned six ways. You must have been a member 180 days, uploaded labs within five days of joining, taken the medication weekly as prescribed, not requested a refill in month six, tracked your weight in at least 21 of the first 26 weeks, and lost less than 5% of your starting body weight from a starting BMI of 30 or above. Requests are accepted only between days 181 and 210, by email. On a compounded plan it covers medication; on a branded plan — the page names LillyDirect — the membership fee comes back and the medication does not. Publishing all six conditions is more than most sellers do; reading them before relying on the banner is the buyer's job.

Compare

Others selling what Fella Health sells

Companies we have also reviewed that dispense at least one of the same compounds, ordered by how much of what they say about their products matches the trials behind them. Nothing here is a recommendation, and none of these links earns us anything.

Method

How we checked this

Non-product facts last checked August 2026. Read the editorial policy for the rules this page is held to.

Read our methodology

Claims read first-party

Every quoted claim was read off Fella Health's own pages, first-hand, on the date stamped against it — never from a summary, an aggregator, or an earlier version of this review.

Trials read from the registry

Phase, status and enrollment come from ClinicalTrials.gov; identifiers and journals from PubMed's own records. Nothing here is cited from memory.

Absence claims bounded

Where we report that no trial exists, the page says what was searched, where, and when — never an unbounded claim that nobody has tested something.

Letters matched on full name

FDA letters are matched on the complete company name. A substring match would attach one firm's regulatory history to another with a similar name.

Sources

References

Show all 1 sources
  1. Wilding JPH, Batterham RL, Calanna S, et al. (2021). Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity. New England Journal of Medicine 384(11):989-1002. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33567185/

Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.