Skip to content
Peptideworth
Auren Rx

Provider review

Auren Rx Review: The Right Disclaimer on Every Page, Under the Wrong Claims

Auren Rx does two things this site spends most of its time asking for. It names the pharmacy that fills the prescription — VialsRX in Houston, with an address and phone number — and it prints the correct sentence on every product page: compounded drugs "are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality." Which is what makes the copy above that sentence so striking.

Auren Rx is the clearest case on this site of good structure and weak evidence being independent variables. It tells you the pharmacy's street address and phone number. It tells you the prescriber's name and clinic. It prints, on every page, the sentence that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated for safety, effectiveness or quality. Those are the disclosures that let a patient check anything at all, and most competitors will not make them. Then the copy above that sentence promises collagen, sleep, recovery, mental clarity and protection against aging from four compounds whose randomized human evidence is, respectively, one null trial and three empty searches. If you are here for the GLP-1s, this is a well-disclosed, fairly framed place to get them. If you are here for the peptides, the disclaimer at the bottom of the page is doing more work than the three paragraphs above it.

Worth trusting if

  • You want to know which pharmacy will make it before you pay — VialsRX, with a street address and a phone number, on a public FAQ
  • You are buying the GLP-1s, where the claims are restrained and the price is on the page in both plan shapes
  • You want to be told the eligibility rule and what off-label prescribing means before you answer a health question

Be skeptical if

  • You are buying the peptides for what the copy promises — collagen, sleep, recovery or mental clarity — because the randomized evidence for those is one null trial and three empty searches
  • You want a certificate of analysis, a sterility standard or a named laboratory, none of which Auren Rx publishes
  • You need to know your state is served, because the answer given is all fifty with an unspecified formulation-level caveat
Dispenses

Compounded only

Evidence

Phase 3 trials

Pharmacy

Named

FDA letter

None found

By Grant Delaney, Research Editor

Disclosure: Some links on this site are affiliate or referral links. If you start a treatment or buy a product through them, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Read our full disclosure.

Visit Auren Rx

Opens www.aurenrx.com. A link is not a recommendation to take anything.

Provenance

What Auren Rx actually dispenses

Regulatory category is the axis consumers are most reliably misled about, so it comes first. Every product below is sorted by what it legally is, not by what it costs.

Compounded (503A)6 products

Prepared by a state-licensed pharmacy against a prescription for a named patient. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality.

  • Compounded GLP-1 — semaglutide (standard or microdose track)$149 a month on the subscribe plan or $179 with no commitment, on the standard protocol (read 2026-08-26; on 2026-08-07 the same two plans were $169 and $199, so both fell). The microdose track is $129 or $149, unchanged. The vial is "compounded with Glycine or B12", so what is dispensed is not the single molecule STEP 1 tested.
  • Compounded GLP-1 — tirzepatide (standard or microdose track)$229 a month subscribing or $259 with no commitment, read on the medication selector 2026-08-26 — down from $259 and $299 on 2026-08-07. The microdose track fell too, and by more: $199 subscribing or $229 monthly, read from the Standard/Microdose panel on the same day, against $229 and $250 on 2026-08-07. All four tirzepatide figures on this page are lower than they were three weeks ago.
  • GHK-Cu Cream (topical copper peptide)$99 a month subscribing, $109 with no commitment. Re-read unchanged 2026-08-26.
  • Glutathione (injection or nasal spray)$99 a month subscribing for the injection, $119 with no commitment; the nasal spray is $89 or $109. The injection pair was re-read unchanged 2026-08-26 and the homepage still advertises glutathione "from $89/mo".
  • Sermorelin (nightly subcutaneous injection)$159 a month subscribing, $199 with no commitment. Re-read unchanged 2026-08-26.
  • NAD+ (injection, nasal spray or cream)Injection $179 subscribing or $209 with no commitment; nasal spray $139 or $169; cream $125 or $155. The injection pair was re-read unchanged 2026-08-26 and the homepage still advertises NAD+ "from $125/mo".

Evidence

Has the molecule been tested for what it is sold for?

One row per product, graded on how far the published human evidence goes for the MOLECULE inside it, for the use it is sold for — not for the molecule in general, and never a claim about this seller. Nobody trials a compounded preparation; what a trial can tell you is whether the molecule has been tested for the thing it is being advertised to do. A molecule with phase 3 evidence for one outcome has none for another, and that distinction is where peptide marketing lives.

Semaglutide · compounded
Phase 3 trials
Tirzepatide · compounded
Phase 3 trials
GHK-Cu · compounded
Phase 2 only
Glutathione · compounded
No trial for this use
Sermorelin · compounded
No trial for this use
NAD+ · compounded
No trial for this use

3

Molecules with human evidence

For the use they are sold for, out of 6 products reviewed here. The evidence belongs to the molecule, not to Auren Rx.

3

Registry records cited

Each read live from ClinicalTrials.gov, never from memory. None of them tested this company's product.

The comparison

What they claim, against what the trials show

Each claim below is quoted verbatim from Auren Rx’s own page, with the page it came from. Grading a paraphrase would prove nothing. Every row is the verdict at a glance — tap it to open the quote, the trial registry entries, and the full note behind that verdict.

Compounded GLP-1 — semaglutide (standard or microdose track)Semaglutide · Compounded (503A)Claim matches the trials
GLP-1 medications mimic natural hormones that signal fullness to your brain — so you feel satisfied with less… With weekly dosing and physician titration, members typically see steady, sustainable weight loss over months.

Read on the Auren Rx site, August 2026

Phase 3 trials

What the trials show for Semaglutide

  • NCT03548935 STEP 1Phase 3, completed, n=1,961. Tested the approved 2.4 mg product over 68 weeks. No compounded semaglutide has been through a registered trial, and neither has any microdose protocol.

This is the rare GLP-1 page that does not overreach. The mechanism described is accurate, the efficacy sentence is framed as what members typically see rather than as a trial result, the page title calls the product "Compounded GLP-1", and FDA's own compounding sentence sits at the foot of the page. What is not addressed anywhere is the newer half of the offer: the "microdose" track sells deliberately lower weekly doses, and no registered trial has tested a sub-titration GLP-1 protocol for weight loss at all.1

Compounded GLP-1 — tirzepatide (standard or microdose track)Tirzepatide · Compounded (503A)Claim matches the trials
Semaglutide and tirzepatide — now in two programs: our standard protocol, or a new low-and-slow microdose track for gentler titration… Dual GLP-1/GIP agonist.

Read on the Auren Rx site, August 2026

Phase 3 trials

What the trials show for Tirzepatide

  • NCT04184622 SURMOUNT-1Phase 3, completed, n=2,539. 72 weeks in adults with obesity or overweight, testing the approved product at label doses rather than a compounded or microdosed one.

The description is a mechanism label — dual GLP-1/GIP agonist — and it is correct. No efficacy figure is claimed for it anywhere on the page, which is the safest thing a seller of a compounded preparation can do. The same microdose caveat applies: "low-and-slow" is a plausible tolerability strategy and it is not something a registered trial has tested.2

GHK-Cu Cream (topical copper peptide)GHK-Cu · Compounded (503A)Claim reaches past the trials
A copper peptide cream that stimulates collagen, accelerates skin repair, and protects against aging… It promotes wound healing and tissue remodeling, helping reduce the appearance of fine lines, scars, and sun damage over time.

Read on the Auren Rx site, August 2026

Phase 2 only

What the trials show for GHK-Cu

  • NCT07437586 CuHealPhase 2, recruiting, n=60. The highest-phase registered GHK-Cu study. It is recruiting, has produced no results, and studies a gel for acute skin wound healing rather than a cream for fine lines.

Three verbs, no hedge: stimulates, accelerates, protects. The only randomized trial of topical GHK-Cu on human skin randomized patients after CO2 laser resurfacing and reported that objective evaluation "found no significant improvement in wrinkles or overall skin quality" — thirteen patients completed it, and what did differ was self-reported satisfaction. Wound healing has a registered phase 2 trial that is still recruiting and has published nothing. "Reduce the appearance of fine lines" is the specific endpoint that has been measured and not found.3,4

Glutathione (injection or nasal spray)Glutathione · Compounded (503A)Claim reaches past the trials
The body's master antioxidant — for brighter, more even skin and cellular defense… By moderating melanin production, consistent glutathione use supports a clearer, brighter, more even complexion.

Read on the Auren Rx site, August 2026

No trial for this use

What the trials show for Glutathione

As of August 2026, a PubMed search for glutathione combined with subcutaneous and filtered to randomized controlled trials returned 9 records, none of which tests subcutaneous glutathione — the two terms co-occur incidentally in a schistosomiasis vaccine trial, a polycystic-ovary adipose-tissue study and similar. A ClinicalTrials.gov search for glutathione injection as an intervention returned 17 studies, none testing an injected or intranasal glutathione for skin tone in healthy adults. The randomized evidence for glutathione and complexion exists, and every trial in it gave the drug orally or topically.

This one is more interesting than a flat "no evidence", because the outcome being sold has genuinely been studied. Randomized trials have tested glutathione for skin brightening and measured melanin index — orally, and in one case topically plus orally. Auren Rx sells an injection and a nasal spray. The route is the whole question with a molecule this poorly absorbed, and no randomized trial of injected or intranasal glutathione for complexion exists. The claim is not invented; it has been lifted from a different route of administration and re-attached without saying so.5,6

Sermorelin (nightly subcutaneous injection)Sermorelin · Compounded (503A)No trial supports this claim
A growth-hormone-releasing peptide that works with your body's own rhythms — for recovery, sleep, and body composition… Members most often report deeper sleep, faster recovery from training, and gradual improvements in body composition.

Read on the Auren Rx site, August 2026

No trial for this use

What the trials show for Sermorelin

As of August 2026, a PubMed search for sermorelin filtered to the randomized-controlled-trial publication type returned 19 records, the most recent published in 2005. Every one measures growth hormone secretion, growth in children, or the response to a diagnostic challenge; none measures sleep, recovery or body composition in healthy adults. A search for sermorelin in title or abstract combined with sleep returned a single record, and it is a 2026 review article rather than a trial. A ClinicalTrials.gov search for sermorelin as an intervention returned 27 studies; the two closest to this marketed use, NCT01410799 and NCT00807365, are both phase 2 and both terminated, at 13 and 5 participants.

The mechanism sentence is correct — sermorelin is a growth-hormone-releasing hormone analog and it does preserve pulsatile release rather than replacing the hormone. The three outcomes attached to it have not been measured in a randomized trial of sermorelin in healthy adults in twenty years. Note how the claim is constructed: "Members most often report" is a testimonial frame, which is legally softer than an efficacy claim and lands on a reader as the same thing.7

NAD+ (injection, nasal spray or cream)Nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide (NAD+) · Compounded (503A)No trial supports this claim
Cellular energy and cognitive longevity from within… NAD+ powers sirtuins and DNA-repair enzymes linked to healthy aging and cellular resilience. Members report steadier energy and mental clarity without the crash of stimulants.

Read on the Auren Rx site, August 2026

No trial for this use

As of August 2026, a PubMed search for "nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide" in title or abstract, combined with subcutaneous or injection, filtered to the randomized-controlled-trial publication type, returned zero records. Not a small or conflicting literature — an empty one for this route. The oral NAD+ precursor literature is real and studies different molecules taken a different way. No randomized trial of an intranasal or topical NAD+ preparation for energy or cognition was found either.

"Cognitive longevity" is a claim about the brain, sold in three formats — injection, nasal spray and a cream — with no randomized human trial behind any of them. The sirtuin sentence is the tell: it describes what NAD+ does inside a cell, which is real biochemistry, and lets the reader infer that raising it by injection produces mental clarity, which is the step nobody has tested. That a topical cream is offered at $125 a month for the same stated benefit as an injection at $179 is its own comment on how much the route is thought to matter here.8

Dispensing chain

Who actually fills your prescription

Pharmacy named
  • VialsRX
Read the full account

Auren Rx answers both halves of the question in its own home-page FAQ, with contact details. On the pharmacy: "Our pharmacy partner is: VialsRX. They can be contacted at (713) 497-5590. VialsRX is located at 6220 Westpark Dr., Houston, TX 77057. Their website is https://vials.ai/". On the prescribers: "Our clinical providers are Wasef Health, PC c/o Michael Wasef MD. They can be contacted at contact@wasef-health.com. Wasef Health PC has its office located at 5260 78th Ave N, PO Box 1697, Pinellas Park, FL, 33780." Naming both, with addresses and a phone number, on a public page rather than in the terms, is close to best practice for this category. Two things are still missing. VialsRX's own site describes AI-driven personalized compounding and does not state its 503A or 503B status on the pages checked on 2026-08-07 and again on 2026-08-26, so the regulatory category on this review is read from Auren Rx's own product-page wording — "prepared by a licensed compounding pharmacy for individual patients pursuant to a prescription" — which is a description of 503A compounding. And no product page states which pharmacy filled that particular prescription, only that a pharmacy partner exists.

Read on the Auren Rx site, August 2026.

Quality

Third-party testing, and what is published

Describes a testing regime

Nothing published on the pages searched

Certificate of analysis readable

No lot report a buyer can open

Read the full testing account

Nothing is published. Re-checked 2026-08-26 with every product-page accordion clicked open, and still nothing — "sterility", "endotoxin", "potency", "laboratory", "third-party" and "certificate of analysis" each occur zero times in the expanded text. Across the home page, all eight product pages, the terms of use, the refund policy, the shipping policy and the telehealth consent, Auren Rx describes no testing program — no sterility standard, no endotoxin limit, no potency tolerance, no named laboratory, no third-party verification and no certificate of analysis for any lot. The nearest the copy comes is "Compounded fresh by a US pharmacy" in each product's inclusions list, which is a claim about recency and geography rather than a measurement. This is the one place where Auren Rx's disclosure is no better than the sellers it otherwise outperforms — and it is more conspicuous here, because a company willing to publish its pharmacy's street address and phone number is plainly not withholding this out of habit.

Read on the Auren Rx site, August 2026.

Licensing

Licensed to dispense, and where

Coverage

All 50 US states, by Auren Rx's own statement, with formulation-level caveats

Read the full licensing claim

The home-page FAQ states: "Auren Rx currently serves patients in all 50 U.S. states through affiliated medical providers and licensed pharmacy partners. Availability may be subject to applicable state laws and regulations, provider availability, pharmacy fulfillment capabilities, and clinical appropriateness as determined by a licensed medical provider." A second passage adds that "certain medications, formulations, or fulfillment options may vary depending on state-specific pharmacy regulations and dispensing restrictions" — a real caveat, since a nasal spray or a particular compounded combination can be unavailable in a state where the service itself operates. No list of which format is restricted where is published, and there is no state checker. The terms are blunter than the FAQ: "Certain of our Services are currently only available to individuals located in certain states." Auren Rx displays a LegitScript seal; that certification is asserted by the company and was not independently verified for this review.

Read on the Auren Rx site, August 2026.

Regulatory

The FDA warning letter

Checked, and none found

A search of the 113 warning letters issued to telehealth firms in the September 9, 2025, February 20, 2026 and June 8, 2026 enforcement waves — matched on full company name rather than substring, because a substring match attaches one company’s regulatory history to another — returns no entry for Auren Rx (Auren Rx). That is a statement about those three waves as of August 2026, not a claim that no action exists anywhere.

We did this ourselves

What happens when you sign up with Auren Rx

We went through Auren Rx’s signup ourselves in August 2026 to find out what you actually meet before you pay — the steps, when a price appears, and what it asks for. We used placeholder answers, and we stopped before paying, so nothing here is a prescription or a medical outcome. It is what the screens showed.

  1. Read the price first. Both plans for both molecules are on /weight-loss before any question is asked, with a medication selector that changes the figure in place.
  2. Press Start my free assessment. A new tab opens at go.aurenrx.com — a different host from the shop.
  3. Say whether you have taken semaglutide or tirzepatide in the past two months. The screen tells you to choose "none of these" if you have not.
  4. Enter height and weight for a BMI check. The screen states the rule before you answer it: over 25 if you have never taken a GLP-1, over 20 if you have.
  5. Read and accept an off-label consent. The walk stopped at that screen without accepting.
You see a price before you start
  • Every price is public before intake. On the standard track, semaglutide is $149 a month subscribing or $179 with no commitment; tirzepatide is $229 or $259. The saving for subscribing is stated on the card as a per-month figure rather than left to be worked out.
  • Both standard GLP-1 prices fell between 7 and 26 August 2026: semaglutide from $169/$199 and tirzepatide from $259/$299. Every non-GLP-1 price re-read unchanged.
  • The microdose track moved unevenly. Tirzepatide fell from $229/$250 to $199/$229, while semaglutide held at $129/$149. Both were read by switching the Standard/Microdose panel on the product page, where the figures are not otherwise visible — the homepage advertises only a single "Microdose GLP-1 from $129/mo".
  • The eligibility rule is published on the screen that applies it: "your BMI must be over 25 if you've never taken a GLP-1. If you have previously taken a GLP-1, your BMI must be over 20 to be prescribed." Most sellers make you find that out by failing.
  • The next screen is an off-label consent, and it is unusually specific: it explains that GLP-1s are traditionally used at a BMI of 30 and above, that prescribing in the 27–29 range without an accompanying condition "is termed 'off-label'", and what off-label prescribing means, before asking you to acknowledge it.
  • The intake asks about medication history and BMI before it asks for a name or an email — so a visitor can learn whether they qualify without handing over contact details.
  • The vial is not plain semaglutide. The inclusions list reads "Compounded with Glycine or B12 by a US pharmacy", which is a disclosure most sellers of the same preparation leave out.
  • A safety box sits on the product page above the fold of the second screen: GLP-1s "may have serious side effects, including possible thyroid tumors. Do not use if you or your family have a history of a type of thyroid cancer called MTC or MEN 2."
  • The pharmacy and the prescriber are both named, but not in the flow — VialsRX and Wasef Health, PC are in the home-page FAQ, and nothing in the five walked screens mentions either.
  • The walk is partial in as many words: it stopped at the off-label consent screen, which was read but not accepted. No account was created, no medical questionnaire beyond BMI and GLP-1 history was answered, and nothing was bought.

Auren Rx support

Assessment

What holds up, and what does not

What holds up
  • It names the pharmacy — VialsRX, 6220 Westpark Dr, Houston, TX, with a phone number — on a public FAQ, not buried in the terms.
  • It names the prescribing group too: Wasef Health, PC c/o Michael Wasef MD, with an address and a contact email.
  • Every product page carries FDA's own compounding sentence verbatim, including that compounded drugs have not been evaluated for safety, effectiveness or quality.
Show 7 more
  • The GLP-1 pages claim a mechanism and a member experience, not a trial result — the restrained framing this category almost never manages.
  • Product images are labeled "Stylized vial shown for marketing purposes only," which pre-empts a misreading nobody else bothers with.
  • No FDA warning letter matched "Auren Rx" in the 113-letter telehealth database, matched on full company name.
  • The GLP-1 page now carries a real safety box, naming thyroid tumors and the MTC/MEN 2 contraindication rather than leaving them to the leaflet.
  • The intake publishes the eligibility rule on the screen that applies it, and follows it with an off-label consent that explains what off-label prescribing is.
  • The inclusions list says the vial is "compounded with Glycine or B12", so a reader is told the preparation is not the single molecule the trials tested.
  • Every tirzepatide price fell between 7 and 26 August 2026 — standard and microdose, subscribing and monthly — and the subscribe saving is stated on the card rather than left to be calculated.
What does not
  • The GHK-Cu cream "stimulates collagen, accelerates skin repair, and protects against aging." The one randomized trial of topical GHK-Cu found no objective improvement in wrinkles or skin quality.
  • Sermorelin is sold "for recovery, sleep, and body composition." No randomized sermorelin trial has measured any of the three in healthy adults; the newest one is from 2005.
  • NAD+ is sold for "cognitive longevity" in three formats. A search for randomized trials of injected NAD+ returned zero records in August 2026.
Show 4 more
  • Glutathione's brightening claim comes from oral and topical trials. Auren Rx sells an injection and a nasal spray, and does not say the route is different.
  • No testing is described anywhere — no sterility standard, no potency tolerance, no laboratory, no certificate of analysis.
  • The "microdose" GLP-1 track is sold as gentler titration, and no registered trial has tested a sub-titration GLP-1 protocol.
  • The peptide and skincare pages carry no safety box at all — the thyroid-tumor warning appears on the GLP-1 page and nowhere else, on a site also selling an injectable, a nasal spray and a cream.

Verdict

The bottom line

Read the disclaimer at the bottom of the page against the promises at the top of it. A copper-peptide cream that "stimulates collagen, accelerates skin repair, and protects against aging", an NAD+ injection for "steadier energy and mental clarity" — none of that is what the sentence underneath admits about the evidence, and Auren cites no study for any of it.

Visit Auren Rx

Opens www.aurenrx.com. A link is not a recommendation to take anything.

What Auren Rx tells you that almost nobody does

Two questions decide whether a telehealth peptide seller can be checked at all. Who fills the prescription? And is the reader told what a compounded preparation is?

Auren Rx answers both, unprompted, on its home page.

The pharmacy: "Our pharmacy partner is: VialsRX. They can be contacted at (713) 497-5590. VialsRX is located at 6220 Westpark Dr., Houston, TX 77057. Their website is https://vials.ai/". A name, a street address, a phone number and a domain.

The prescribers: "Our clinical providers are Wasef Health, PC c/o Michael Wasef MD. They can be contacted at contact@wasef-health.com. Wasef Health PC has its office located at 5260 78th Ave N, PO Box 1697, Pinellas Park, FL, 33780."

And at the foot of every single product page, in its own paragraph:

"Compounded medications are prepared by a licensed compounding pharmacy for individual patients pursuant to a prescription. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality."

That is FDA's framing, not a softened version of it, and it appears on the sermorelin page, the NAD+ page, the glutathione page, the GHK-Cu page and both weight-loss pages. The sitewide footer carries a shorter version. There is even a line under every product image reading "Stylized vial shown for marketing purposes only. The image does not represent the actual prescription vial, labeling, or packaging" — a misreading nobody else in this market bothers to pre-empt.

Hold that in mind, because the rest of this review is about the words directly above that paragraph.

Full analysis — 5 more sectionsThe copper cream, and the trial that already ran · Sermorelin, sold as sleep · NAD+ in three formats, none of them tested · The glutathione claim is borrowed, not invented · Where the disclosure runs out

The copper cream, and the trial that already ran

The GHK-Cu page opens: "A copper peptide cream that stimulates collagen, accelerates skin repair, and protects against aging." The mechanism panel adds that it "promotes wound healing and tissue remodeling, helping reduce the appearance of fine lines, scars, and sun damage over time."

Three verbs and no hedge. And unlike most claims in this category, one of them has been tested.

In 2006, patients undergoing CO2 laser skin resurfacing were randomized to a post-treatment regimen with or without GHK-Cu skincare, with blinded evaluators, computer analysis of erythema, and a validated questionnaire twelve weeks out. Thirteen patients completed it. The conclusion, verbatim: "Objective evaluation found no significant improvement in wrinkles or overall skin quality. However, patient satisfaction was significantly higher for those who used GHK-Cu skin care products." 3

So the endpoint Auren Rx sells — reducing the appearance of fine lines — was measured, by blinded assessors, and did not move. What moved was how people said they felt about it.

Thirteen patients is small, and a null result at that size is weak evidence rather than disproof. But it is the only randomized evidence that exists for this molecule on this route, and it points away from the page. The registry offers nothing to replace it: as of August 2026 the highest-phase registered GHK-Cu study is NCT07437586, a phase 2 trial of a gel for acute wound healing that is still recruiting and has published nothing. 4

Sermorelin, sold as sleep

"A growth-hormone-releasing peptide that works with your body's own rhythms — for recovery, sleep, and body composition."

The first half is accurate and worth crediting. Sermorelin prompts pituitary release rather than supplying growth hormone directly, so the body's own pulses and feedback loops stay in the circuit. That is a real pharmacological distinction and the page describes it correctly.

The second half is where the evidence stops. As of August 2026, a PubMed search for sermorelin filtered to randomized controlled trials returns 19 records, the newest from 2005. 7 They study GH response to a challenge, growth in children with GH deficiency, dose-response to a bolus. None measures sleep, recovery or body composition in healthy adults. Search from the other side — sermorelin in title or abstract, combined with sleep — and PubMed returns exactly one record, a 2026 review article rather than a trial.

ClinicalTrials.gov tells the same story. Twenty-seven studies list sermorelin as an intervention; the two closest to this marketed use are both phase 2 and both terminated, at 13 and 5 participants.

Watch the grammar on the mechanism panel: "Members most often report deeper sleep, faster recovery from training, and gradual improvements in body composition." Framing an efficacy claim as a report of what members say is legally safer than asserting it. It lands on a reader as the same sentence.

NAD+ in three formats, none of them tested

The NAD+ page sells "cellular energy and cognitive longevity from within," in a choice of injection, nasal spray or cream. Members, it says, "report steadier energy and mental clarity without the crash of stimulants."

As of August 2026, a PubMed search for "nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide" in title or abstract, combined with subcutaneous or injection and filtered to the randomized-controlled-trial publication type, returns zero records. 8 There is a real literature on oral NAD+ precursors; those are different molecules by a different route, and the evidence does not carry across any more than evidence for oral iron carries to an infusion.

The format menu is its own quiet argument. If cellular energy depends on getting NAD+ into circulation, an injection and a face cream should not deliver the same stated benefit. They are priced 54 a month apart — $179 against $125 — and described identically.

The glutathione claim is borrowed, not invented

Glutathione is the most interesting of the four, because the outcome has actually been studied.

Auren Rx writes: "By moderating melanin production, consistent glutathione use supports a clearer, brighter, more even complexion." That is a real, tested hypothesis. Randomized, placebo-controlled trials have given glutathione orally and measured melanin index, and one gave it topically and orally together. 5 6

All of them gave it by mouth or on the skin. Auren Rx sells an injection and a nasal spray. As of August 2026 no randomized trial of injected or intranasal glutathione for skin tone in healthy adults exists — a PubMed search pairing glutathione with subcutaneous and filtered to randomized trials returns nine records in which the two words merely co-occur, and a ClinicalTrials.gov search for glutathione injection returns seventeen studies, none of them this.

Route is the entire question for a molecule this poorly absorbed, and it is the one thing the page does not mention. The claim was not made up. It was lifted from a different route of administration, and nothing on the page says so.

Where the disclosure runs out

For a company that publishes its pharmacy's phone number, the gap is conspicuous: Auren Rx describes no testing at all.

Across the home page, all eight product pages, the terms of use, the refund policy, the shipping policy and the telehealth consent, there is no sterility standard, no endotoxin limit, no potency tolerance, no named laboratory, no third-party verification and no certificate of analysis for any lot. The nearest phrase is "Compounded fresh by a US pharmacy," which claims recency and geography, not a measurement.

VialsRX's own site does not fill the gap either. It describes AI-driven personalized formulation and USP-compliant compounding in general terms and, on the pages checked on 7 August 2026, does not state whether it operates as a 503A pharmacy or a 503B outsourcing facility. The classification used on this review is therefore read from Auren Rx's own sentence — "prepared by a licensed compounding pharmacy for individual patients pursuant to a prescription" — which describes 503A compounding.

A company this willing to name names is not hiding its testing out of habit. Publishing it would be the shortest distance between this review and a much better one.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Does Auren Rx say which pharmacy makes its medication?

Yes, with contact details, on its public home-page FAQ: "Our pharmacy partner is: VialsRX. They can be contacted at (713) 497-5590. VialsRX is located at 6220 Westpark Dr., Houston, TX 77057." It names the prescribing side too — Wasef Health, PC c/o Michael Wasef MD, at 5260 78th Ave N, PO Box 1697, Pinellas Park, FL 33780. Publishing a street address and a phone number for the pharmacy is close to best practice in this category. What no product page says is which pharmacy filled your particular prescription, and VialsRX's own site does not state whether it operates as a 503A pharmacy or a 503B outsourcing facility.

Does Auren Rx tell you compounded drugs are not FDA-approved?

Yes, on every product page, in FDA's own framing rather than a softened version: "Compounded medications are prepared by a licensed compounding pharmacy for individual patients pursuant to a prescription. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality." A shorter version runs in the sitewide footer. This is the sentence most competitors leave in a machine-readable file, a terms page, or nowhere at all, and it is the reason a reader of an Auren Rx page knows what class of product they are buying.

Is there evidence the GHK-Cu cream reduces fine lines?

It has been tested once, and no. In 2006, patients undergoing CO2 laser resurfacing were randomized to post-treatment skincare with or without GHK-Cu; thirteen completed. Blinded evaluators and computer analysis reported "no significant improvement in wrinkles or overall skin quality," while self-reported satisfaction was significantly higher in the GHK-Cu group. Thirteen patients is a small trial and a null result at that size proves little — but it is the only randomized evidence there is for topical GHK-Cu on human skin, and it points away from "helping reduce the appearance of fine lines." The highest-phase registered GHK-Cu study today is a recruiting phase 2 trial of a gel for wound healing, with no results published.

Does sermorelin improve sleep or body composition?

The mechanism is real; those outcomes are untested. Sermorelin is a growth-hormone-releasing hormone analog and it does preserve the body's own pulsatile release, which is what Auren Rx's first sentence describes. As of August 2026, a PubMed search for sermorelin filtered to randomized controlled trials returns 19 records, the newest from 2005, and every one measures GH secretion, growth in children, or a diagnostic response. A search combining sermorelin with sleep returns one record, and it is a review article. On ClinicalTrials.gov, the two sermorelin studies closest to this use are both phase 2 and both terminated, at 13 and 5 participants. This site does not tell you what to take and does not say sermorelin is unsafe — only that the outcomes on the page have not been measured.

Is injected glutathione the same as the glutathione in the skin studies?

No, and that is the whole point. Randomized, placebo-controlled trials have tested glutathione for skin brightening and measured melanin index — given orally, and in one trial topically plus orally. Auren Rx sells an injection and a nasal spray. As of August 2026 there is no randomized trial of injected or intranasal glutathione for skin tone in healthy adults: a PubMed search pairing glutathione with subcutaneous and filtered to randomized trials returns nine records in which the terms merely co-occur, and ClinicalTrials.gov returns seventeen glutathione injection studies, none of them this. Route matters enormously for a molecule this poorly absorbed, and the page does not mention the difference.

What is a microdose GLP-1 track?

Auren Rx sells two GLP-1 programs on the same page: a standard protocol and "a new low-and-slow microdose track for gentler titration," at $129 or $149 a month for semaglutide against $149 or $179 standard, read 2026-08-26. Lower doses causing fewer gastrointestinal side effects is a plausible and widely used clinical strategy. It is also something no registered trial has tested as a weight-loss protocol — the phase 3 evidence for both molecules comes from titrating up to label doses. One consequence of the standard price falling this month is that the two tracks now meet: $149 is both the microdose no-commitment rate and the standard subscribe rate, so the cheaper program is only cheaper if you subscribe to it. Tirzepatide behaves the same way — microdose is $199 or $229 against $229 or $259 standard, so the microdose monthly rate and the standard subscribe rate are the same number. Neither pair is on the homepage, which advertises only "GLP-1 from $149/mo" and "Microdose GLP-1 from $129/mo"; to see what the microdose track costs for tirzepatide you have to switch the panel on the product page.

What testing does Auren Rx publish?

None. Across the home page, all eight product pages, the terms of use, the refund policy, the shipping policy and the telehealth consent, there is no sterility standard, no endotoxin limit, no potency tolerance, no named laboratory, no third-party verification and no certificate of analysis for any lot. The closest phrase is "Compounded fresh by a US pharmacy" in each product's inclusions list, which asserts recency and geography rather than a measurement. It is the single conspicuous gap on a site that otherwise publishes more than its competitors.

Glossary

Key terms

Show definitions
503A compounding pharmacy
A state-licensed pharmacy preparing a medicine against a prescription for a named patient. Compounded preparations are not FDA-approved and FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality — the sentence Auren Rx prints on every product page. No pharmacy holds an "FDA-approved" or "FDA-licensed" status; that designation does not exist.
Route of administration
How a drug enters the body — swallowed, injected, sprayed into the nose, rubbed on the skin. Evidence for one route does not transfer to another, which is why a glutathione trial in tablets says nothing about a glutathione injection, and why NAD+ sold as a cream and as an injection cannot honestly carry the same claim.
Microdosing (GLP-1)
Prescribing a GLP-1 below the doses used in the registration trials, usually to reduce side effects. A common clinical practice and a reasonable one; it is not a protocol any registered trial has tested for weight loss, so its results are inferred rather than measured.
Certificate of analysis
A lot-specific laboratory report stating what was tested and what the results were. Auren Rx publishes none, and describes no testing program one could belong to.

Compare

Others selling what Auren Rx sells

Companies we have also reviewed that dispense at least one of the same compounds, ordered by how much of what they say about their products matches the trials behind them. Nothing here is a recommendation, and none of these links earns us anything.

Method

How we checked this

Non-product facts last checked August 2026. Read the editorial policy for the rules this page is held to.

Read our methodology

Claims read first-party

Every quoted claim was read off Auren Rx's own pages, first-hand, on the date stamped against it — never from a summary, an aggregator, or an earlier version of this review.

Trials read from the registry

Phase, status and enrollment come from ClinicalTrials.gov; identifiers and journals from PubMed's own records. Nothing here is cited from memory.

Absence claims bounded

Where we report that no trial exists, the page says what was searched, where, and when — never an unbounded claim that nobody has tested something.

Letters matched on full name

FDA letters are matched on the complete company name. A substring match would attach one firm's regulatory history to another with a similar name.

Sources

References

Show all 8 sources
  1. Wilding JPH, Batterham RL, Calanna S, et al. (2021). Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity. New England Journal of Medicine 384(11):989-1002. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33567185/
  2. Jastreboff AM, Aronne LJ, Ahmad NN, et al. (2022). Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity. New England Journal of Medicine 387(3):205-216. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35658024/
  3. Miller TR, Wagner JD, Baack BR, Eisbach KJ (2006). Effects of topical copper tripeptide complex on CO2 laser-resurfaced skin. Archives of Facial Plastic Surgery 8(4):252-9. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16847171/
  4. US National Library of Medicine (2026). ClinicalTrials.gov search: intervention "GHK-Cu" — 3 studies, highest phase NCT07437586 (phase 2, recruiting, 60 estimated, acute skin wound healing). Run 2026-08-07. ClinicalTrials.gov. https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT07437586
  5. Arjinpathana N, Asawanonda P (2012). Glutathione as an oral whitening agent: a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study. Journal of Dermatological Treatment 23(2):97-102. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20524875/
  6. Wahab S, Anwar AI, Zainuddin AN, et al. (2021). Combination of topical and oral glutathione as a skin-whitening agent: a double-blind randomized controlled clinical trial. International Journal of Dermatology 60(8):1013-1018. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33871071/
  7. US National Library of Medicine (2026). PubMed search: sermorelin AND randomized controlled trial[pt] — 19 records, most recent 2005; sermorelin[tiab] AND sleep — 1 record, a 2026 review; ClinicalTrials.gov intervention "sermorelin" — 27 studies. All run 2026-08-07. PubMed / ClinicalTrials.gov. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/?term=sermorelin+AND+randomized+controlled+trial%5Bpt%5D
  8. US National Library of Medicine (2026). PubMed search: "nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide"[tiab] AND (subcutaneous[tiab] OR injection[tiab]) AND randomized controlled trial[pt] — 0 records. Run 2026-08-07. PubMed. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/?term=%22nicotinamide+adenine+dinucleotide%22%5Btiab%5D+AND+%28subcutaneous%5Btiab%5D+OR+injection%5Btiab%5D%29+AND+randomized+controlled+trial%5Bpt%5D

Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.